Random Friday Thoughts…

…I’m currently sitting in another teacher’s classroom, listening to the mindless conversation that often makes up the teenage universe.  I suppose it’s simply a hallmark of the march toward adulthood.

…I’ve been thinking about writing a slam poem for a slam poetry competition on May 16th, but I have no idea to write about.  Anyone have any ideas.

…I’m going to Wine Riot tonight, and I’m looking forward to it.  I think in a perfect universe, I would meet some interesting young woman who loves talking sociology, politics, and history, and finds it fascinating that I recently read “In the Garden of Beasts” by Erik Larson, and we would talk books and literature while tasting a countless number of wines, and getting the giggles as we get blissfully buzzed. I have the odd feeling however that the reality will be slightly less blissful.

…I’m so happy it’s Friday…super happy it’s Friday.

…I haven’t trained Jiu Jitsu since Sunday, and I’m slightly ashamed of myself.

…Looking forward to training Jiu Jitsu tomorrow, but since it’s been a few days, I know it’s going to suck!

…I need to start running more.

…I saw an excellent movie last night named “The Reluctant Fundamentalist“.  Very intelligent, very gripping, I highly recommend it.

…Match.com is proving to be five shades of useless.

…I did discover a website called meetup.com that I’m looking forward to engaging with more. My social life needs an enema.

url

2 thoughts on “Random Friday Thoughts…

  1. I love wine riot! I wish I could say ‘I bet you’ll meet that girl tonight’! But I can’t. For the same reason that I can’t say that I’ll probably meet a great guy tonight at the art opening I’m going to. Been to enough before to know that everyone there comes with someone else. Sigh. Same goes for Wine Riot. I went last year in Boston with my boyfriend at the time. It was a great time. Haven’t heard from him in a year. Oh well. Life is better when you are single and calm and doing exactly whatever the hell you want to do. Have FUN tonight!!!! That’s all that matters. You’ll meet her. And she will be better than you could have ever dreamed up. Just don’t loose hope. She’s out there.

    Like

    • Thank you sunshine! You always say exactly what I need to hear. I had an amazing time, and I will blog about it soon. Thank you as always!

      Like

Got something to say?

