Now? Later!

This prompt is from the Daily Post

We all procrastinate. Website, magazine, knitting project, TV show, something else — what’s your favorite procrastination destination?

Well, that’s kind of hard, because I have two favorite procrastination destinations, so I’ll tell a bit about both. 

The first one is an Argo Tea.  It sits right next to the Goodman Theater. There’s not a time I don’t go there in which I say to myself that I’m actually going to go to that theater someday.  I like this particular Argo Tea because it’s tucked away from the craziness of downtown.  It’s rarely crowded, unlike most of the other Argo locations downtown.  I always sit in the back, which further separates me from the hustle and bustle of the area.  I could literally sit there for hours reading, or writing, or playing online…although I rarely stay that long.  I love this place because it offers a breather from whatever I may be into, or whatever thoughts my mind may be hanging on.  For me, procrastination is often about peace….finding peace of mind. I love this place because that is what it provides.

My other favorite place of procrastination is quite possibly the polar opposite in its physical state, but it also offers a different sort of peace and comfort.  That place is Millennium Park, particularly the Jay Pritzker Pavilion. The Pritzker Pavilion, is a sight to be seen, particularly at night.  They offer tons of free entertainment there.  Usually, when I go there, I could be doing something else. But, once again, it brings me peace of mind, especially the classical concerts.  Imagine sitting in a bowl with the city towering over you, and beautiful music surrounding you.  It is something to experience.

IMG_0999[1]

Got something to say?

emily en route

navigating new frontiers

All Nudist

Everything about the Nudist/Naturist lifestyle

darlenescorner

My family, my poetry, other writings

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Something To Say

My remedy in writing . . .

Skinny and Single

Single and Over 40 and Not Suicidal About It

Living a Beautiful Life

~ Short Stories, Flights of Fancy and Everyday Anecdotes ~

Suzie the Single Dating Diva

Helping you attract the love you desire!

Not Another Tall Blog

Not just another tall blog. Because being tall is NOT all we talk about! Follow me for tall talents, tall fashion, rock interviews and more!

Simply Tess

Lifestyle & Music Blog

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

MyGreedyLove

Dating, Sex, Rants, Relationships, Non-monogamy and Random Shenanigans

Talking Trash

Girl On A Ledge

Keeping The South Dirty

sexcapades from a small town

Sights & Insights

By Lucile de Godoy

Ginger Snaps

A Woman's Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Blog

IN A LONELY PLACE

CINEMATIC ENCOUNTERS IN THE DARK

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

freddie photography

Travel / Nature / Landscape photography. Shooting through a rose-tinted lens

The Joshanderson

The Life. The Journey. The Moments in Between.

medicinetokillsoul

Not all those who wander are lost!

Let's Go Ride a Bike

Adventures in city cycling

LisaListed

The best things in life aren't things at all

Confessions of a Fat Slut

I am fat, horny, and kinky, and I love talking about all that entails...

Location Optional: Experiencing Life

Enjoy what you have and pursue what you want

Black Book Confessions

Dating, sex and the single life

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Love: After Hours

...because real talk happens when you're off the clock

Fishing for... fish!

A great WordPress.com site

What's in the Box?

The Adventures of My Dysfunctional Love Life

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

